Medical Technology

About Medical Technology Industry Group

Since 1998, Medical Technology Industry Group (MTIG) has been represented by both international and local member companies in Singapore Medical Technology Industry. The equitable representation of large enterprises and small companies forms a balanced membership profile for being a unified voice to champion the interests and address the concerns of the local Medical Technology Industry.

These member companies partner with SMF relevant stakeholders to facilitate a communication platform which would advocate safety, effectiveness and reliability in the developments of the medical technologies to fulfil the required needs and conditions for the end users.

In the current vibrant healthcare eco system, MTIG is committed to helping member companies to meet the challenges of today’s changing healthcare landscape. MTIG Main Committee continues to drive dialogues and collaborations with government agencies to fulfil its shared purpose of serving the patients.                                                                                                                                           

MTIG Objective

Achieving together as ONE voice

  1. Connect member companies with each other to uncover more market opportunities
  2. Shape policies through dialogue with  government stakeholders
  3. Lead in One Voice which is representative of the industry
  4. Deliver value added training workshops & programs to build capabilities for the member companies


MTIG Main Committee Members, Term till September 2018

Name of Committee Member

MTIG Title

Member Company Name

Mr Eugene Yoo


Johnson & Johnson Pte Ltd

Mr Henry Tan

Deputy Chairman

Alpha-Health Asia

Ms Jacqueline C. Monteiro

Vice Chairperson

Kavo Dental Asia Pacific

Sub Committee Chairs

Mr Michael Pang

Pro Enterprise

Sub Committee Chairman

*formerly known as Business

Winner SG Pte Ltd

Ms Audrey Lee

Regulatory Services

Sub Committee Chairperson

*formerly known as Technical

Medtronic International

Ms Fiona Goh

Ethical Conduct

Sub Committee Chairperson

*formerly known as Compliance


Ms May Ng

Industry Capability Development

Sub Committee Chairperson

*formerly known as Program

ARQon Pte Ltd

Main Committee Members

Mr Daniel Tan

Committee Member

Boston Scientific Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Mr Edwin Tay

Committee Member


Mr Gjan Lim

Committee Member

Medtronic International

Mr Kenneth Cheong

Committee Member

ConvaTec (Singapore) Pte Ltd

Mr Rey Zheng

Committee Member

Mediwell Enterprise Pte Ltd

Ms Kitty Mao

Committee Member

GE Healthcare Private Limited

Ms Priscilla Koh

Committee Member

Johnson & Johnson Asia Pacific

Ms Shannon Khoo

Committee Member

ICA Ortho Services Pte Ltd

Ms Yenny Anggoro

Committee Member

Stryker Singapore Pte Ltd


For information or enquires on MTIG, contact MTIG Secretariat – Ms Cherie Ong at:

Office DID: 6826 3039

Revised Code of Ethical Conduct for Interactions with Healthcare Professionals

Click here for a copy of the Revised Code of Ethical Conduct for Interactions with Healthcare Professionals