Medical Technology

About Medical Technology Industry Group

Since 1998, Medical Technology Industry Group (MTIG) has been represented by both international and local member companies in Singapore Medical Technology Industry. The equitable representation of large enterprises and small companies forms a balanced membership profile for being a unified voice to champion the interests and address the concerns of the local Medical Technology Industry. 

These member companies partner with SMF relevant stakeholders to facilitate a communication platform which would advocate safety, effectiveness and reliability in the developments of the medical technologies to fulfil the required needs and conditions for the end users.

In the current vibrant healthcare eco system, MTIG is committed to helping member companies to meet the challenges of today’s changing healthcare landscape. MTIG Main Committee continues to drive dialogues and collaborations with government agencies to fulfil its shared purpose of serving the patients.


MTIG Objective

Achieving together as ONE voice

  1. Lead in One Voice which is representative of the industry
  2. Shape policies through dialogue with  government stakeholders
  3. Connect member companies with each other to uncover more market opportunities
  4. Deliver value added training workshops & programs to build capabilities for the member companies


MTIG Main Committee Members (Term: 2018 - 2020)

Name of Committee Member

MTIG Title

Member Company Name

Ms Margareta Laminto


Johnson & Johnson Pte Ltd

Mr Henry Tan Deputy Chairman Alpha-Health Asia
Ms Jacqueline C. Monteiro Vice Chairperson Abbott Laboratories (S) Pte Ltd
Sub Committee Chairs

Mr Michael Pang
(Resigned as at December 2018)

Pro Enterprise
Sub Committee Chairman
*formerly known as Business

Winner SG Pte Ltd
Ms Audrey Lee Regulatory Services 
Sub Committee Chairperson
*formerly known as Technical
Invisalign Singapore Pte Ltd
Ms Fiona Goh Ethical Conduct
Sub Committee Chairperson
*formerly known as Compliance
Ms May Ng Industry Capability Development 
Sub Committee Chairperson
*formerly known as Program
ARQon Pte Ltd
Main Committee Members
Mr Daniel Tan Committee Member Boston Scientific Asia Pacific Pte Ltd
Mr Edwin Tay Committee Member Neumed
Mr Gjan Lim Committee Member Medtronic International
Mr Kenneth Cheong Committee Member ConvaTec (Singapore) Pte Ltd
Mr Rey Zheng Committee Member Mediwell Enterprise Pte Ltd
Ms Kitty Mao Committee Member GE Healthcare Private Limited
Ms Priscilla Koh Committee Member Johnson & Johnson Asia Pacific
Ms Shannon Khoo Committee Member Invisalign Singapore Pte Ltd
Ms Yenny Anggoro Committee Member Stryker Singapore Pte Ltd


For information or enquires on MTIG, contact MTIG Secretariat – Ms Cherie Ong at:

Office DID: 6826 3039

Revised Code of Ethical Conduct for Interactions with Healthcare Professionals

Click here for a copy of the Revised Code of Ethical Conduct for Interactions with Healthcare Professionals